The Vampire Diaries (Book Series)


The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening
Written By: L.J. Smith
Grade: B
Review Written: February 28th, 2009

The Awakening is the first book in the popular series, The Vampire Diaries aimed at young adults. It was originally released in the early 90’s and was re-released in 2007. The Awakening really hasn’t aged a bit since it’s original release. Since then it has reached an entirely new audience and has been picked up for a TV Pilot for The CW.

To read the full review click the book cover.



The Vampire Diaries: The Struggle
Written By: L.J Smith
Grade: A
Review Written: March 5, 2009

The Struggle, the second book in the vampire diaries series picks up right where the last one left off. The two really seem more like one book than two separate. The book begins as Elena is screaming Damon’s name in the graveyard. Stefan has gone missing, which is assumed to be proof that he is guilty of a series of murders that have been going on in Fell’s Church. Elena seems to be the only one who believes he is innocent, but the real murderer is a vampire who is often not visible and sometimes only presents himself in crow form. There is no solid evidence that he killed these people and no way to catch him. So Elena and Stefan can’t do anything to stop him.

To read the full review click the book cover.


One thought on “The Vampire Diaries (Book Series)”

  1. This review is from: Vampire Diaries was a great sreeis!! I didn’t like how the last book in the sreeis was going but it ended up great! The book starts with: girl meets hot vampire Stephen and his also very hot but evil brother Damon. She is in love with the kind hearted Stephen, but evil Damon wants her all to himself. She trys to stay away from Damon but no matter what she does he keeps finding ways to get to her to take her blood, slowly turning her into a vampire. She cannot tell Stephen what is going on because he is still weak from a horrific battle with Damon, and if she would tell him he would become so angry he would try to kill Damon and end up dying because he isn’t strong enough to battle him again so soon. The whole sreeis has a great plot, but I definitly recommend buying all the books before you start reading the sreeis or you will be left hanging untill the next book. Trust me I know! I started reading the Awakening #1 in the Vampire Diaries sreeis, and I had to end up waiting for two months to find the second book and another month to find the third and fourth book. I have read the sreeis about 6 times since last year. L.J. Smith is a great writer, if you like the vampire diaries you should read the Secret Circle sreeis and her Night World sreeis.

Comments are closed.

Writer – Actress – Model